People


Head of Department

gostomski.alt

Associate Professor Peter Gostomski
Head of Department
Room: E530, Civil Mechanical
Phone: +64 3 364 2141 (direct)
Internal Phone: ext 6141
peter.gostomski@canterbury.ac.nz

Academic Staff

Dr Simone Dimartino
Lecturer, Director of 2nd Year Professional Studies
Room: E547D, Civil Mechanical
Phone: + 64 3 364 2209 (direct)
Internal phone: ext 6209
simone.dimartino@canterbury.ac.nz

Professor Conan Fee
Professor
Modification of therapeutic proteins with polymers to improve drugs, purification of proteins, and interactions of biomolecules, particularly with surfaces
Room: E538, Civil Mechanical
Phone: + 64 3 364 2139 (direct)
Internal Phone: ext 6139
conan.fee@canterbury.ac.nz

Dr Alfred Herritsch
Senior Tutor
Room: E540, Civil Mechanical
Phone: + 64 3 364 2987
Internal phone: ext 7126
alfred.herritsch@canterbury.ac.nz

Dr Daniel Holland
Senior Lecturer
Room E547C, Civil Mechanical
Phone: +64 3 364 2274
Internal phone: ext 7274
daniel.holland@canterbury.ac.nz

Dr Candy Lin
Visiting Lecturer

Room E545, Civil Mechanical
Phone: +64 3 364 2053
Internal phone: ext 3053
candy.lin@canterbury.ac.nz

Dr Aaron Marshall
Senior Lecturer/Director of Post Graduate Studies
Electrochemical engineering, hydrogen production, fuel cell technology, electrocatalysis, catalysis by design, nanoparticle synthesis and characterisation, thermodynamics
Room: E546, Civil Mechanical
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal phone: ext 4292
aaron.marshall@canterbury.ac.nz

morison.alt

Associate Professor Ken Morison
Associate Professor, Director of 1st Year Professional Studies
Food Engineering, dairy processes, physical properties, fluid mechanics, modelling and simulation
Room: E542, Civil Mechanical
Phone: +64 3 364 2578 (direct)
Internal phone: ext 6578
ken.morison@canterbury.ac.nz

Professor Shusheng Pang
Director, Wood Technology Research Centre,
Processing of Wood based materials (MDF, LVL, WPCs); Biomass gasification, biomass pyrolysis; Drying technologies; Sustainability analysis for bioenergy and biofuels
Room: E539, Civil Mechanical
Phone: +64 3 364 2538 (direct)
Internal phone: ext 6538
shusheng.pang@canterbury.ac.nz

visnovsky.alt

Dr Gabriel Visnovsky
Senior Lecturer
Fermentation, bioreactor design and operation, high cell density cultures of animal cells and microorganisms, bioprocess optimization and scale up
Room:E544, Civil Mechanical
Phone: +64 3 364 2140 (direct)
Internal phone:6140
gabriel.visnovsky@canterbury.ac.nz

Dr Chris J. Williamson
Senior Lecturer
Room: E541, Civil Mechanical
Phone: +64 3 364 2865 (direct)
Internal phone: ext 6865
chris.williamson@canterbury.ac.nz

Dr Alex Yip
Senior Lecturer, Director of 3rd year Professional Studies
Design of novel catalysts for energy and environmental applications
Room: E547, Civil Mechanical
Phone: +64 3 364 2534 (direct)
Internal phone: ext 6534
alex.yip@canterbury.ac.nz

Research Associates & Post Doctoral Fellows

Dr Tim Huber
Post Doctoral Fellow
Room: 234, von Haast
Phone: + 64 3 364 2131
Internal Phone: ext 7131
tim.huber@canterbury.ac.nz

Jingge Li
Research Associate
Room: 369, von Haast
Phone: + 64 3 364 2409 (direct)
Internal phone: ext 6409
jingge.li@canterbury.ac.nz

Mathieu Vilmay
Research Associate
Room 234, von Haast
Phone: + 64 3 364 2177
Internal Phone: ext 6177
mathieu.vilmay@canterbury.ac.nz

Administrative and Support Staff

Ranee Hearst
Administrative Services Manager
Room: E526, Civil Mechanical
Phone: + 64 3 364 2302 (direct)
Internal phone: ext 6302
ranee.hearst@canterbury.ac.nz

Hollie Bradley
Administrative Assistant
Room E524, Civil Mechanical
Phone: + 64 3 364 2543 (direct)
Internal phone: ext 6543
hollie.bradley@canterbury.ac.nz

Technical Staff

Mr Stephen Beuzenberg
Electrical and Electronics Workshop
Room: 345, von Haast
Phone: + 64 3 364 2422
Internal Phone: ext 6422
stephen.beuzenberg@canterbury.ac.nz

fred_shorts

Ms Rayleen Fredericks
Research (Laboratory) Technician
Room: 637, SBS
Phone: + 64 3 364 2441
Internal Phone: ext 7441
rayleen.fredericks@canterbury.ac.nz

Mr Stephen Hood
Mechanical Workshop
Room: 105/104, 47. Creyke Road
Phone: + 64 3 364 2123
Internal Phone: ext 6123
stephen.hood@canterbury.ac.nz

tmoore

Mr Tim Moore
Health and Safety Officer/Technical Services Manager
Electrical and Electronics Workshop
Room: 348, von Haast
Phone: + 64 3 364 2422 or 364 2256
Internal Phone: ext 6422/6256
tim.moore@canterbury.ac.nz

Mr Leigh Richardson
Mechanical Workshop
Room: 105/104, 47. Creyke Road
Phone: + 64 3 364 2123
Internal Phone: ext 6123
leigh.richardson@canterbury.ac.nz

Mr Michael Sandridge
Analytical Technician
Room: 232, von Haast
Phone: + 64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: ext 7154
michael.sandridge@canterbury.ac.nz

Mr Garrick Thorn
Design Engineer

Room: E547A, Civil Mechanical
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal phone: ext 7011
garrick.thorn@canterbury.ac.nz

Mr Frank Weerts
Mechanical Workshop
Room: 105/104, 47. Creyke Road
Phone: + 64 3 364 2123
Internal Phone: ext 6123
frank.weerts@canterbury.ac.nz

Mr Glenn Wilson
Accounts, Stores and Purchasing
Room: 226, von Haast
Phone: + 64 3 364 2228
Internal Phone: ext 6228
glenn.wilson@canterbury.ac.nz

Emeritus and Retired Staff

abrahamson

Associate Professor John Abrahamson
Retired Associate Professor

john.abrahamson@canterbury.ac.nz

earl.alt Associate Professor Brian Earl
Retired Staff

brian.earl@canterbury.ac.nz
gilmour.alt Mr Ian Gilmour
Retired Senior Lecturer
Room: E130

ian.gilmour@canterbury.ac.nz
jordon.alt

Dr Pat. Jordan
Retired Senior Lecturer

pat.jordan@canterbury.ac.nz

keey.alt

Professor Roger Keey
Emeritus Professor

r.keey@xtra.co.nz

marsh

Professor Ken Marsh
Retired Professor

ken.marsh@canterbury.ac.nz

peet

Dr John Peet
Retired Senior Lecturer

Phone 03 384 1281
njpeet@gmail.com

williamson

Professor Emeritus Arthur Williamson
Emeritus Professor
Room: E542
Phone: +64 3 364 2142 (direct)
Internal Phone: ext 6142
arthur.williamson@canterbury.ac.nz

Mr Tony Allen
Retired Computer Support

tony.allen@canterbury.ac.nz

Student Representatives

1st Pro
Philip Kim

1st Pro
Lydia Oldfield

2nd Pro
Alannah Clark

2nd Pro
Erik Gulliksen

2nd Pro
Leatham Landon-Lane

3rd Pro
Amittha Kadimappulige

3rd Pro
Angela Smith

Postgrad
Tansy Wigley

  • Department of Chemical
    and Process Engineering

    University of Canterbury
    Private Bag 4800 
    Christchurch
    New Zealand
  • Phone: + 64 3 364 2543
    Fax: + 64 3 364 2063
  • Contacts page
  • Follow us
    FacebookYoutubetwitterLinked In